Building & Safety Inspectors

Inspection office hours are Monday through Thursday, 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM, at 1730 4th Street. The last appointment is at 7:45 AM.

To contact a Building and Safety Division inspector, use the email links below or dial (310) 458-2201, plus the extension:

James Brewster, Inspections Supervisor
Extension: 8136, james.brewster@santamonica.gov

Randy Dugay, Lead Combination Building Inspector
Extension: 5806, randy.dugay@santamonica.gov

Joe Cruz, Combination Building Inspector III
Extension: 5733, joe.cruz@santamonica.gov

Steve Ghobrial, Combination Building Inspector III
Extension: 8120, steve.ghobrial@santamonica.gov

Glenn Murray, Combination Building Inspector III
Extension: 8182, glenn.murray@santamonica.gov

Alex Ortega, Combination Building Inspector III
Extension: 8185, alex.ortega@santamonica.gov

Acel Troutman, Combination Building Inspector I
Extension: 5735, acel.troutman@santamonica.gov

Louis Vasquez, Combination Building Inspector III
Extension: 8184, louis.vasquez@santamonica.gov