City Hall remains closed to the public. Click here for the latest COVID-19 information and click here to connect with a helpful staff member. 

City Contacts

While City Hall is closed, we will continue to serve you remotely. Please use the following information to help connect with the right person.


Planning and Permits


Building Inspections

For general inspection questions, email buildinginspection@smgov.net or to speak a specific inspector, call (310) 458-2201 and use one of the following extensions:

Michael Pauly - Supervisor

Phone: ext.8186

Email: michael.pauly@smgov.net 

Alex Ortega - Inspector

Phone: ext.8185

Email: alex.ortega@smgov.net 

Glenn Murray - Inspector

Phone: ext.8182

Email: glenn.murray@smgov.net 

Jim Brewster - Inspector

Phone: ext.8136

Email: jim.brewster@smgov.net 

Jim Gentry - Inspector

Phone: ext.8152

Email: jim.gentry@smgov.net 

Louie Vasquez - Inspector

Phone: ext.8184

Email: louis.vasquez@smgov.net 

Randy Dugay - Inspector

Phone: ext.5806

Email: randy.dugay@smgov.net 

Steve Ghobrail - Inspector

Phone: ext.8120

Email: steve.ghobrial@smgov.net 

Troy Alvord - Inspector

Phone: ext.5594

Email: troy.alvord@smgov.net 

Back to top