City Council Meeting

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024
5:30 PM until concluded
Council Chamber, Room 250

The City Council is made up of seven members elected at-large for staggered four-year terms. Every two years, after each election, the City Council selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another to serve as Mayor Pro Tempore. The City Council also sits as the following bodies for the City of Santa Monica: 

The City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month starting at 5:30 P.M., in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 1685 Main Street, Santa Monica, California.