City Hall remains closed to the public. Click here to connect with a helpful staff member, and click here for local COVID-19 information.

The Santa Monica City Council is made up of seven members elected by the community. As the legislative authority, City Council sets the policies, priorities, and budget for the local government. The City Council provides leadership through policy development regarding the current practices and future direction of the City as well as the adoption and oversight of the City budget.

Back to top